Saturday, December 17, 2011
Royals Hot Stove, 12/17
Very little to report in Royals land. The most interesting news I read was that the Red Sox inquired on Soria. Typical that they would. I'm sure they had a very low ball offer. I really dislike the Red Sox, and the NATION! Royals don't need to trade Soria just yet. I hope they don't trade anyone I like to the Red Sox. I think I can stomach the Yanks better than the Red Sox. Yanks don't pretend to be something they aren't. They buy championships. They admit it. The Red Sox do the exact same thing and cry when they aren't as good at it. Glad Soria is still a Royal. Separate news is that Latos was traded. The Padres did pretty well with the trade. That gives an indication of what it will take to get frontline starting pitching. That was a good package of players from the Reds. The Royals have the ability to match up in a trade for a pitcher, but who? I still think Gio Gonzalez is in play. Young, successful, under team control. I'll be interested to see if the Royals try or if they stand pat. I think the team will win 82 games or more this year. They don't have to make a move, I'm just bored here in the winter and need something to get excited about. The smoke around the Yu posting is interesting. Paying more than the Red Sox did for Dice K? 52 million at least. I remember when the Red Sox did the Dice K deal. It was about the same time that Meche signed his 55 million dollar deal with KC. The Toronto GM cried about the Meche offer. I hear it may be the Jays that posted the record amount. Different GM, of course, but the same old cry baby stuff. The Red Sox will be proud of the Blue Jays if they posted that. Royals coasting into the Holiday Season. I am too. Looking forward to the new year. I live in Vegas so I'm hoping to get to spring training. I always want to, but never can. My job doesn't really allow for such fun. Go Royals. Get contracts done for basically the whole team. Think about extending Alex. Weigh offers to teams for starters. Talk to the Braves about Jurrgens AND Prado, you need to get both.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment