Sunday, December 18, 2011

Pineda, Price, please!

Just scanning the MLB world and saw that Price and Pineda could be available for the "right package". Really? Starting pitching being as difficult as it is to come by and the Mariners and Rays are even considering parting with these guys amazes me. It has been a long NFL day, I'll admit that, but wow. Pineda fascinates me. He is the real deal. Great young arm, and he is learning to harness it. I would have thought that King Felix would hit the block before Pineda. Price is a Ray. They won't pay anyone but Longoria so his name had to come up. How does this affect the Royals? It doesn't really. Will Myers is going to be the next great thing. Montgomery is going to win the Cy Young award 4 times. Odorizzi is going to be fantastic in the year..... The Royals and the Greatest Farm System Ever can't afford to part with players for established pitchers. The prospects are just sooooooooooooooo good. I'd be willing to trade a boatload for Michael Pineda. I'd trade a smaller boatload for Price. The Royals won't trade anything because they feel they are set in the rotation. It can't be that. They must feel that their prospects are too good to trade. I hope they at least ask the Mariners what they want. They may want the moon. Pineda is a number 1. They should ask for a bunch. Hosmer is a no trade guy. The rest of the organization is at least somewhat available for a number 1, right? Intriguing. I don't expect anything to happen. Latos brought a good haul to San Diego. Then the Padres, or some joker, have interest in Garza? That makes no logical sense. Maybe Price and Pineda are bad clubhouse guys. That is not what I've heard about them. Oh well fascinating that the best rookie pitcher in the American League is available for the "right package". Butler, Montgomery, Myers, and Lamb? If that package doesn't bring him then they can keep him. I'd be willing to do that deal. Odorizzi instead of Lamb is fine. That is the Pineda package. Soria could be put into the the package for Price. It wouldn't be the same guys. They would want Myers and Butler. Soria in that mix wouldn't work, I guess. He makes too much money for the Rays. Fun to be on the sideline. Sad to have to root for Luke against Pineda in Seattle. I wouldn't mind being on the other side of that from now on.

No comments:

Post a Comment