Monday, June 11, 2012

Zack back, Royals bad as usual.

Zack Greinke will make his return to KC tomorrow. Count me as one that is not impressed. Zack's Cy Young season was special. He is likable enough, I guess. He was a damn good pitcher and he was awesome during his Cy Young season. The part I remember best, and the reason I said good riddance to the guy is the way he quit on the Royals. He did too! He quit throwing his slider and he went through the motions because he wanted to save himself for his new team, I guess. Well, there you go. You are a Brewer. I see you are throwing the tight slider again. Good for you. I don't dislike Greinke, but I'm not all that sad he is gone. I would love the Royals to have an ace, but they don't have one. I guess I'd love them to have an ace that wanted to be here. One that would actually try to win games he started with ALL his pitches. Long for the old days with Zack if you want. I prefer to let those days go. I watched Zack pitch one time. He was awesome against the Angels in Anaheim. He lost 1-0. I see why he wanted out, but that doesn't excuse him from the BS way he quit before he was traded. That's out of the way. The Royals are, simply, a bad baseball team. They can't hit and they can't score runs. The were just swept by the Pirates. That team is building. The Royals are treading water in choppy waters. They will sink soon. This team finds ways to lose games. I'm so glad they had the best farm system in the history of baseball. This lineup sure reflects that doesn't it? Hosmer suffering the sophomore slump, big time. Gordon fooled me. I guess he is a 250 hitter. I really thought he turned a corner last year. Frenchy isn't worth my time. Butler has hit well but he is not driving anyone in anymore. Moose has been pretty good. Escobar has been very good. Center field is empty. The rotation is awful, but they have outperformed the line up. This team cannot hit for power at all. They are opposite of clutch. They are LAST in the American league in hitting. LAST. They are in last place in the division. They are in the midst of another long losing streak. This team will not be 500 and in contention. They can't hit well enough. They simply don't score runs. Hosmer has been a huge disappointment. I refuse to get excited when he gets his average up to 225. I figured he would be 100 points higher than that. I really thought that. I also thought that Alex had turned a corner. Well he is circling the block. He has been bad. Hosmer has been awful, but he will catch and pass Alex by the end of June. Both of them will be ahead of the overpaid, on the wrong team Frenchy. I'm past the disappointment of the season. I'm diving into disgust. There is no bright spots on the team. The All Star game being played in the K will be cool. I can't wait to watch the home run contest. The ball can actually go over the fence at the K. You would think it was the biggest park in history. The Royals can't home runs, true, but their opponents have no problem. Even the concussed Morneau can clear the wall. I'm tired. The Royals have worn this long time fan out. I can't take the idea that every loss could be the start of a double digit losing streak. The current streak is at 4. They will basically give up against Zack to stretch it to 5. I'm tired of these guys. Perez will be back and that will help the team. Odorizzi needs to be up and throw 100 innings at the big league level. The Royals really need to think about signing Hamels or some other big time pitcher. It is time for the team to earn my fan ship. No effort on their part to win shouldn't be rewarded by me or any other Royals fan. Here is to hoping the current losing streak won't reach 19. Go Royals. I'm close to gone.

No comments:

Post a Comment