Friday, January 13, 2012
Pineda a Yankee
Michael Pineda to the Yankees. This is the kind of deal the Royals needed to make. I mentioned before that I'd be willing to trade Butler in a Pineda deal. No dice. The Yankees are getting way too much equity for Montero. There is no way Montero is worth Pineda. It is early but the Yankees didn't buy this pitcher they stole him. Why can't the Royals make a play for someone in a deal like this? The Yankees don't need the Mariners help to be good. They got it here. How is Montero going to help that team win in Seattle? You would think an ace would help them. King Felix is good. I think Pineda will be just as good, or even better. Good for the Yankees. Nice to see that rich get richer. The Royals, however, are rich enough. Monty, Monty he's our guy. Myers maybe the guy. Bubba, wow he may be great. All these maybe guys. The Yankees have a pitcher better than CC for a young guy. I didn't expect the Royals to make a deal, but it would have been nice. I think DM should have to give his salary back if Luke can't match Pineda this season. I'm disappointed that the Yankees are better. I'm sad the Royals are betting on maybe guys. Myers had better be Clemente and Bubba will be Mays. I'm sure that will be the case.
Oh well, go Royals. January is almost half over. Pitchers and catchers are stretching already.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment